Frictionless International Trade

OriginTrail public event

Time: September 21 2021 at 5 pm CEST (3 pm UTC/ 11 am EST) — Live on YouTube

In the (post) COVID-19 business reality, the challenge of keeping international collaboration high is growing greater. It is becoming more and more crucial that we leverage all technological solutions that can ease different parts of this challenge and keep the world going. In our event, we will be joined by global leaders from the United States and Singapore on the topic of international trade that will share their view on best approaches organisations can adopt in the coming months and years.

We are excited to welcome:

Diana Sabrain

Founder at OneAgrix

Dan Purtell

Group Director of Innovation at British Standards Institution

Ken McElroy

Global Manager, Trade Risk & Export Compliance at Home Depot

Ajša Vodnik

CEO at AmCham Slovenia

Tomaž Levak

Managing Director at Trace Labs

Žiga Drev

Managing Director at Trace Labs

Agenda:

5.00pm - 5:10pm

Introductory remarks by Žiga Drev

5.10pm - 5.20pm

Welcome speech by MSc Damjan Kralj, Chief Executive Officer, BTC d.d.

5.20pm - 6.00pm

Round table discussion with:

— Dan Purtell, Group Director of Innovation at British Standards Institution
— Ken Mcelroy, Global Manager, Trade Risk & Export Compliance at Home Depot
— Diana Sabrain, Founder at OneAgrix
— Ajša Vodnik, CEO at AmCham Slovenia
— Tomaž Levak, Managing Director at Trace Labs (moderator)

6.00pm - 6.30pm

Networking (in-person)

.